Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What do you do for a living?

Under your bed, waiting for you to fall asleep.

What do you do for a living?

I certainly don't want to put anyone on the spot, but I was curious what people do for a living here. I think it is important for a site like this to have a broad base of people from all walks of life, so I just started thinking about it and started to wonder what everyone does for a living. Please do not be afraid to write student...for those of you out there.

I myself work both as a paramedic and a pilot for an air cargo service.
    "Guns don't kill people, people kill people, and monkeys do too (if they have a gun)". -Eddie Izzard

Long is the way
    And hard, that out of Hell leads up to Light. -Milton

well I'm a high school student, although I'm looking to get a summer job for after school gets out.
    "You know the world is going crazy when the best rapper is a white guy, the best golfer is a black guy, the tallest guy in the NBA is Chinese, the Swiss hold the America's Cup, France is accusing the U.S. of arrogance, Germany doesn't want to go to war, and the three most powerful men in America are named Bush, Dick, and Colon. Need I say more?" - Chris Rock

Quote Originally Posted by snakespit
    I certainly don't want to put anyone on the spot, but I was curious what people do for a living here. I think it is important for a site like this to have a broad base of people from all walks of life, so I just started thinking about it and started to wonder what everyone does for a living. Please do not be afraid to write student...for those of you out there.
    This definitely would be interesting to see. I'm surprised no one's thought of it before.
    I'm currently a student, but will be graduating in May with a bachelor's in social work. I'm job hunting right now actually. I'm hoping to get a job at my practicum placement (my internship) because I love it there, but I don't know if that's a possibility.